Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Who are they?


Nominated by the Transferors/Trustees:

Mr G Black (Chairman)
Mrs S Moutray
Mrs A Graham
Rev C Brownsmith

Nominated by Education Authority - Western Region:

Mrs A Orr (Vice Chairman)
Dr H Irvine (Designated Child Protection/Safeguarding governor)

Elected by Parents:

Mrs S Armstrong
Mrs R Moore

Elected by Teaching Staff:
Mrs S Auterson

Honorary Secretary: Principal (Non-voting)

Board of Governors' Annual Report